Saturday, February 15, 2014

2014 Medal Winners

Each year, the American Association of Library Service to Children selects the best books for children in a number of different categories. Here are just a couple of this year's winners...

2014 Caldecott Medal Winner:
Locomotive by Brian Floca

The Caldecott Medal is awarded each year to the illustrator of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

2014 Newbery Medal Winner:
by Kate DiCamillo

The Newbery Medal is awarded each year to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children

Want to judge for yourself? 
Click on a book title to place a reserve from our online catalog.