Monday, March 11, 2013

75th Anniversary of the Randolph Caldecott Medal

The Randolph Caldecott Medal winners for outstanding illustrations in children's picture books published in the U.S. in 2012 were announced in February. Check out the Medal Winner and Honor books below. Click on a book title to place a reserve with your library card.

2013 Medal Winner

This is Not My Hat written and illustrated by Jon Klassen

2013 Honor Books

Creepy Carrots! illustrated by Peter Brown and written by Aaron Reynolds

Extra Yarn illustrated by Jon Klassen and written by Mac Barnett

Green illustrated and written by Laura Vaccaro Seeger

One Cool Friend illustrated by David Small and written by Toni Buzzeo