Monday, January 23, 2012

2012 Caldecott & Newbery Award Results are In!

Each January, one amazing illustrator is chosen to receive the award for the most distinguished American picture book of the year. This year's Randolph Caldecott Medal goes to Christopher Raschka for his book, A Ball for DaisyClick here to reserve your copy today.

The John Newbery Medal goes to Jack Gantos for his book, Dead End in Norvelt. To reserve your copy today, click here.  The Newbery Medal is awarded each January to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

If you would like to learn more about these medals and others, awarded by the Association for Library Service to Children click on the name of the award below that interests you.